Jack Dudek Member of the Year Award - Nomination Guidelines
The award for the Member of the Year is the most prestigious acknowledgment that our membership can bestow on one of its own. It is an honor that is given each year, either at the midterm Board Meeting or at our National Conference.

In 2014 the Member of the Year Award Committee will determine who will receive this distinguished award at the Fall National Board Meeting in Omaha, Nebraska.

The Jack Dudek Member of the Year Award was established as a means of rewarding an individual member for his or her service and dedication to the community, his or her department, and the Fraternal Order of Police on the local, state and national levels.

Nominations are to be submitted in resume form by a subordinate lodge stating the qualifications of the member being nominated for this award. The following guidelines are to be followed for the correct submission of an application and consideration by the committee for selection as Member of the Year.
Please submit all applications to:

Dan Mitchell, Chairperson
Awards and Recognition Committee
701 Marriott Drive
Nashville TN 37214

Committee members involved in the selection of the Member of the Year Award are: Chairperson Dan Mitchell, OH; Blaine Dryden, KS; Tom Lien, SD; David McClure, SC; and Kurt Moffit, MI.